Maverick

ADOPTED – “My name is Maverick, and I am 3 years old. I need a new home with a family that will give me lots of attention and be with me almost all day. I was re-homed 2 months ago because the previous owner wouldn’t let me inside the house. My current family lives in an apartment, but I need a yard to play around in and a dog companion or other dogs to play around with a few times a week. I’m a social butterfly that gets along with all friendly dogs and all humans, and I avoid confrontation but will stand my ground. I like to wrestle with bigger dogs, and I’m gentle with smaller dogs as long as they don’t try to play hard with me.

I am well-mannered, obedient (though I like to pull on the leash like a normal husky and am easily distracted), and I don’t chew on things around the house. I will whine if you try to leave me alone, but otherwise I am happy and quiet most of the time. If you keep me busy I will be totally content hanging around with the family on my bed and blankets. I love going outside, playing ball, and chewing on bones. I am used to getting plenty of exercise (running 5+ miles every day), but I’ve done fine with minimal exercise for a week when necessary.

I’m not a big cuddler, but I like being close to my humans as often as possible and I love being pet. I get along with cats as long as I am introduced slowly and am discouraged from playing with them (I lived with a number of cats throughout my life). I am currently up-to-date on my shots, neutered and I am microchipped.”  Please email aleet100@gmail.com for nwsnowdogrescue@aol.com if you would like to meet Maverick.

IMPORTANT: Please note this is a courtesy listing  NWSR has not evaluated this dog in person and any information is information provided by the owner/other rescue. NWSR cannot guarantee this information or take any responsibility for any inaccuracies in the above listing.