River

Happy New Year, everyone! My name is River, I’m 1-2 years old, and I’m a female Husky mix.

My family saved me from the Wenatchee Humane Society this summer, and I’ve had paw-some adventures since. I was adopted into a family with a cat and another female dog, and we’re all great buds! I’m not the biggest fan of my dog-sister getting attention, because I’m the center of attention in this house, but I deal with it pretty well. The cat’s a great source of entertainment, but she doesn’t want to play with me like I want to play with her. However, my dog-sister plays just how I like, and we’re pretty inseparable once playtime has begun!

I am spayed, have all my updated shots, and am in great health. I know some commands, but I really don’t like to listen unless you have something tasty in your hand to motivate me. I like sleeping in my crate, but I prefer the door open rather than closed. I love car rides, hikes, swimming, and playing with my friends at the dog park. My favorite things are running, snuggling, and spending ALL the time with my people. After all, I adopted THEM too! When my people are gone, I get really lonely and act out by chewing on anything tasty (or not) to let them know how worried I was they weren’t coming back. My people work and go to school full-time though, so they’re gone from home far more often than I’d like.

To have the best new year possible, I want to find a forever home that has a back yard with a tall fence I can’t jump over (and I will try!) as well a person for me to spend ALL my time with. If I was your only dog, I would love you enough for two dogs!

Thanks for reading about me! If you have any questions, ask away. I can’t wait to meet you!

IMPORTANT: NWSR has not evaluated this dog in person, the information has been provided by the family who is fostering her.  As with any rescue dog, all information know is provided to potential adopters.